Simple pleasures

Due to teething problems with finding new digs in my new town, I am in a hotel and have to take AdventureDog to sit in the car while I work. This requires a very early start to bag one of the spaces in the office car park.

But that meant we were walking on the beach while the sun rose and painted the castle walls in glorious colours and the surf rolled gently in. We had the place to ourselves, and then we got coffee and watched the rest of the town wake up.

The day turned to hell after that, but at least it started well 🙂

This afternoon I am hoping that the Proprietor of the Northern Rest Home for Distressed Machinery will be able to come and help me move my bikes into my new place. This evening I shall be meeting up with friends.

Friends, bikes, dogs – that will do for me.


This post is part of the February 2017 Brave, Bold Beautiful Blogger Challenge by desert-campingToadmama. Find out more here: Brave, Bold, Blogger Challenge.  I really enjoyed #29in29 and know that I need a kick up the arse to start posting again.

3 Comments

Filed under Friends

3 responses to “Simple pleasures

  1. Blimey, that sounds like heaven (the beach and the castle, not working in the car park) – where are you?

  2. I’m catching up on reading. I hope you’ve found a place to stay by now and are just too busy to keep up.

    • highwaylass

      Thanks, Kathy! The new place is really nice but the problems just kept falling on my head. Coming up for air now…

Leave a Reply

