Goodbye old friends…

Goodbye to you
My trusted friends
I was never sure if you were size 9 or 10
Together we’ve crashed into cars
Bounced off asphalt stone and tar
Been to Landmarks near and far.

Goodbye my friends
It’s good to ride
When all the birds are singing in the sky;
Now that the spring is in the air
Though rain is falling ev’rywhere
I have bought another pair.

We had joy
We had fun
We bagged landmarks in the sun;
But the holes in your soles
Have been deemed beyond repair.

1 Comment

Filed under Gear

One response to “Goodbye old friends…

  1. Hilarious. … not sure if you were size 9 or 10… LOL

    Now, how do I get this song out of my head again?

Leave a Reply

