Bellend

So I’m parking 2Moos this morning, in his usual spot, and I’m a bit tetchy because he’s just fallen over thanks to an infelicitous combination of potholes and lumps in the tarmac, and I’m paddling him backwards into the space when I hear “TINGYTINGYTINGYTINGY” from a bicycle pedalling towards me.

“What’s your problem?” I ask, cheerfully.

“I don’t want to run into you,” he says.

I may be missing the point here but how does ringing a ridiculous little bell at me help with that?

Here are the clues to what I was doing:-

  • I was lining up a motorcycle next to several other parked motorcycles
  • I was moving backwards not forwards
  • I didn’t have a helmet on, so I clearly wasn’t about to pull off and ride into the road

Here’s a suggestion.

If you don’t want to run into me, don’t pedal at me and expect me to get out of your way because you’ve rung your bell.

That’s the equivalent of me putting my indicator on and cutting you up.

Just a thought. 

2 Comments

Filed under Introspection

2 responses to “Bellend

  1. HWL:

    If I saw a stunningly, beautiful, RED HEAD on a scrumptious bike, I would tingle my bell too and make for some slight conversation just to talk to you.

    don't tell my you dropped your bike ?

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast
    My Flickr // My YouTube

  2. 🙂 Fortunately the wall held him up.

Leave a Reply

