Preparations for the Simmer Dim #1

I have found my badge which served me well in Freshers Week (though, since I went to that bastion of privilege, St Andrews, I ought to call it Bejants Week). Though I think the two things which made me memorable were the fact that I spilt red wine down my posh white top in the first five minutes of the David Russell Hall welcome drinks, and my participation in the Student Union Blind Date show (he didn’t pick me, but I definitely had the sauciest answers).

It’s not quite true of course – I shall know Nick and Jane, and Bobbi if she can get her trike fixed. So that will be 3 down, 246 to meet. No worries 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Simmer Dim

3 responses to “Preparations for the Simmer Dim #1

  1. I think you'll find it was 'Pre-Sesh week' *nods sagely*.

    Have fun in Vidlin!

  2. Ah, yes! I remember now. I blame the beer.

  3. WorldofSab

    oh I loved Simmer Din! Have an amazing time! Take an eye mask, so you get *some* sleep as it's soooo light through the night.
    Enjoy the fantastic wide sweeping roads courtesy of the EU grants 😉 and don't forget to visit Twatt 😀

Leave a Reply

