Hortense, topless

It has not been the weekend I planned, but it has been all the better for it. I am supposed to be in Scarborough this evening researching a travel feature. I am actually at home watching The Terminator on BBC2.  I have had a peaceful evening watching the Jubilee Concert and rebuilding my mountain bike, which I had to take to pieces this morning to fit into the car. I had to cycle to the car this morning because yesterday, after riding home for 3 hours in the pouring rain from Yorkshire, I drove in the car (in the pouring rain) to the King Bill to see Charlotte Pergande and Stephen Hehir do their new acoustic set. I was very good and had 2 pints carefully spaced over 3 hours so I could drive home, but I was led astray by a jug of incredibly strong sangria and wonderful company and ended up getting a taxi home at 10.15.

After extracting several pieces of bicycle from the car and putting the seats back in, I celebrated  in the the traditional Bank Holiday manner with a trip to Tescos.  In my car. In the rain. Which was lovely.

3 Comments

Filed under 2CV

3 responses to “Hortense, topless

  1. HWL:

    Your 2CV is “BEAUTIFUL”, and I agree . . . not having to wear full gear is very refreshing.

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast
    My Flickr // My YouTube

  2. Your 2CV looks beautiful enough to ride to keep you off bikes for awhile. I'm very envious – lucky you!

Leave a Reply

