Greetings from Albany

I am staying in a motel getting ready for a long day tomorrow getting my hire bike back to Rockingham. It's very exciting, i've never stayed in a motel before. The bike is parked outside my door, as is correct form. I have a fridge and a toaster. Sadly I don't have my preferred wash kit – as I headed towards the Stirling Range I started to wonder why I could see yellow in my mirror when my jacket, the bike and the panniers come in black, white and blue. The answer, as I'm sure you've figured out quicker than me, is that the pannier lid has come open and was wantonly displaying my exped drybag. And no longer carrying a Cath Kidston wash bag with a rather nice Clarins moisturiser in it. I left the mountains looking mysterious in the distance and rode back to see if I could find it, but I think the roos have made off with it. So I am abluting, under a shower of frankly awesome power, with the best that the Coles Express can offer. Which actually isn't too bad. And my VB stubby is chilling in the fridge. I am eating junk food and watching Neil Oliver on the telly. It has been a great trip, and I am ready to go home now.

1 Comment

Filed under Australia

One response to “Greetings from Albany

  1. I never thought of staying in a motel as exciting unless the company was.

    Anyway, I'm glad that you're expanding your cultural horizons. Now you're prepared for your trip to America where motels are as common as kangaroos in Australia.

Leave a Reply

