Back on track, I think.

These are my new wheels. The GS had a problem which made it surge like a rocking horse. Also the “Service Due” indicator was showing. If I’d paid a bargain price I’d have settled for a knackered old shed but this was top dollar. So after a short breakdown last night, this morning saw me and Woody The Sweeper returning the GS before heading up the coast for a coffee and to await a call from Colin of Sunset Motorcycle Hire, who opened up specially for me on New Year’s Eve so that I could take possession of a rather nice 1200 Bandit. I was very happy on the GS, because I know how to ride a Gnarly Thing, while the Bandit is an unknown quantity and has no GPS. I will have to rely on paper mapping and following people.

Leave a comment

Filed under Australia

Leave a Reply

