Still Crazy After All These Years

I met my old lover
In the street last night
She seemed so glad to see me
I just smiled
And we talked about some old times
And I kicked her into gear…

Still crazy after all these years.

This is a Triumph with a decent battery and a back tyre that doesn’t have any cracks in it, parked in the sunshine while I go off to a small graduation party. Posh frock on top, jeans and German army boots below. Too long on the sidestand has caused her to spring another leak, but it’s nothing that can’t be fixed.

I have too many motorcycles and they all make me happy, but this is the only one that makes me grin like a loon.

5 Comments

Filed under Triumph

5 responses to “Still Crazy After All These Years

  1. One fine day, I will also own a Bonnie.
    Once the price is right.
    Once there is decent coverage by dealerships all over North America.
    Once the leaking stops.
    One fine day…
    For now a Harley will do just fine.

  2. Lovely bike…you must have too much spare time to keep it looking that nice!

  3. HL

    As Sonja mentioned the Triumph dealer network is sparse and limited in North America. It would be good as a spare bike.

    I think your bike looks very nice

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast

  4. Hi bob – thank you ! The Triumph dealer network here isn't that extensive either but we are out of warranty so I go independent.

    El D – this is the shiny side – the other side isn't quite so impressive. I'm getting there, slowly…

    Hi Sonja! I think it's my fault she's leaking..

  5. I love the Paul Simon reference, too.

Leave a Reply

