Breakfast – better than the Premier Inn

Because i like to get rolling early, I don't normally bother with booking breakfast at the well-known brand of not-so-budget hotel that Ruby & I like to frequent. This morning I woke up at dog o'clock (5.15am, for those not yet trained by small puppies) so had time to bag the nearby ruined church and come back before breakfast opened. Quite fancing a fry up, I advanced hopefully but the queue for being seated was 10 deep. I ride a bike so I don't have to do queues. So breakfast has been taken at a very nice cafe & rest stop organised by South Somerset District Council just off the A303. It feels a bit like France…

Leave a comment

Filed under Ruby Thursday

Leave a Reply

