Neither use nor ornament

I sat in the car this morning to go to work, turned the key, and was met with the sound of not very much happening, on account of a flat battery. Now, you might think this is due to the very prosaic reason that I left the interior light on all night. But I think it’s actually due to the fact that Ruby has become jealous at being left at home last weekend and, after watching re-runs of I Bought a Vampire Motorcycle, decided to take matters into her own hands. One quick trip back up the stairs to pick up lid and jacket, and this weekend I will mostly be travelling on 2 wheels. As, indeed, I should be.

1 Comment

Filed under Ruby Thursday

One response to “Neither use nor ornament

  1. It is in fact a full moon ?!

Leave a Reply

