Weightlifting

Spring is making a tentative entrance – yesterday Florence (the car, now named for the indomitable Florence Blenkiron after coping magnificently with the unexpected snow on Thursday night despite having tiny little wheels) revealed that temperatures had climbed to a positvely tropical 11.0 degrees C, and it’s also light both ends of the day – so this morning I put my lid back on (still stinks, unfortunately) and after dealing with the inevitable consequences of parking under trees, revealed by the melting snow (does anyone make bird-shit wipes? I’d buy them…) we were off. The car reminds me of a Wendy House on wheels: it’s very practical, you can fill it with lots of useful things, keep it clean and tidy and hoover it when needed. But rolling it into a corner and out the other side is never going to feel like freedom.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Weightlifting

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.Joannah< HREF="http://2gbmemory.net" REL="nofollow">http://2gbmemory.net <>

Leave a Reply

