I’m just going outside, I may be some time…

6 points is go. I’m faffing about here trying to print out maps, plan routes, note phone numbers and addresses and all the things that should have been done weeks ago….I really need this trip, I want to ride by the sea and in the mountains and let the rolling of the wheels on the road rub away all the problems and tension I’m dealing with in the real world. I’m going to try and post some photos and words as we go round – we’ll be relying on Nikos for this one, as he has provided the most essential piece of kit for the trip (after Ruby, of course) – the mobile phone adaptor for the BMW power socket!

2 Comments

Filed under Other

2 responses to “I’m just going outside, I may be some time…

  1. Rio

    ‘I want to ride by the sea and in the mountains and let the rolling of the wheels on the road rub away all the problems and tension I’m dealing with in the real world.’I wish the kids I teach poetry to could write something with such a beautiful cadence. Just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

