The Riding isn’t the only thing that’s slow some days…

Riding up the A1 to do some practice “positioning for view” I spotted a sportsbike rider being closely shadowed by a full-dress police BMW. Unlucky, I thought. Maybe he’s got an illegal numberplate? Then I passed another pair on my side of the road (doing a very legal 70, I hasten to add). Was this the full-on crackdown that MCN had promised?

Er, no.

It was National BikeSafe, and the police were doing observed rides.

D’oh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

