Only two kinds of bikers exist – those who’ve dropped their bike, and those who are going to.

I love this list from Dave Dragon – 128 ways to drop your bike.

I should own up to 3, 5 (nearly), 38 (nearly), 64, 95 and 112.

Many thanks, in no particular order, to the 4 guys renovating a nearby house, the farmhand on his way home from a late shift, the man who thought he was popping to the post office to pick up some stamps not a 900cc Triumph, and my brother-in-law who turned out to have a very handy trailer with tie-downs and ramp. The one advantage of being a lady biker is that it’s OK to ask people to help you pick it up again!

Haven’t been guilty of 94 but it did make me laugh.

Thanks to the helmet hair blog for spotting the list!

1 Comment

Filed under Other

One response to “Only two kinds of bikers exist – those who’ve dropped their bike, and those who are going to.

  1. Very entertaining but I was initially confused by 94 – I thought that the “neighbor kid” was on the back of the brother….oh dear, a long day at work.I’m tempted to add the silly old fart born again biker #129:“Setting off, arriving at first T junction and reaching up to put seat belt on” (but I would not own up to that one would I?)

Leave a Reply

