Better than sex!

Heated grips!

Had to have new bars fitted today after noticing that the left was three inches nearer my knees than the right (I think my impact with Scottish tarmac may have been rather harder than I admit).

I have tried thermal gloves, silk liners, woolly liners, extra-long sleeves, thermal sleeves, extra-long gloves.

None of them work.

It’s difficult to concentrate on safe riding when you can’t feel your fingers. Actually, not being able to feel your fingers would be fine, it’s the screaming agony of the cold gnawing into the bones that causes the real problem.

So I thought I would make a virtue out of necessity and have heated grips put on my new bars.

Joy!

Toasty fingers at last. (but chilly thumbs. Can’t win them all)

Leave a comment

Filed under Gear

Leave a Reply

